Contact Us

43 Kent Avenue
Bethany Beach, DE 19930
302-539-5231
E-mail: southcoastal.library@lib.de.us

Hours:

Mon – Thurs : 10:00 am – 8:00 pm
Friday : 1:00 pm – 5:00 pm
Saturday : 9:00 am – 3:00 pm
Sunday : CLOSED

*Phone lines open @ 9:00 am, Monday – Saturday* 

Library Closing Dates:

Friday, June 21, 2019 – Closed for maintenance  
Thursday, July 4, 2019 – Independence Day
Monday, September 2, 2019 – Labor Day
Friday, September 6 & 7, 2019 – Closed for maintenance 
Thursday, September 26, 2019 – Closed for staff training
Monday, November 11, 2019 – Veterans Day
Thursday, November 28, 2019 & Friday, November 29, 2019 – Thanksgiving Break
Tuesday, December 24 & Wednesday, December 25, 2019 – Winter Holiday

SouthCoastalLibrary

Directions to the library:

From the north, take Route 1 south to Route 26. Turn right onto Route 26. Continue to the first stop light. Turn left and proceed about half a mile to the library. The entrance will be on your right.From the south, take Route 1 north to Route 26. Turn left onto Route 26. Continue to the first stop light. Turn left and proceed about half a mile to the library. The entrance will be on your right.From the west, travel on Route 26 to the stop light at Kent Ave. and Route 26. Turn right and proceed about half a mile to the library. The entrance will be on your right.